So this weekend…

I went to convocation, and was anxious in public for a change. And I didn’t know where to stand and I forgot to give my hood to my supervisor and was generally a mess all day. But it was actually fun in places. And now I have a degree. Hanging crookedly on my wall.

It’s weird to have four years of my life sort of ‘summed up’ in one physical object. I feel very odd about it. Like, if I didn’t actually have this papery whatsit hanging on my wall or even in my possession it wouldn’t really change the fact the I did the degree or am ‘qualified’ in some way to teach students and write about four-hundred-year-old plays. I still like having the thing though. I think. I’m not really sure why.

But I sure am doctory now.

25 November 2014

 

 

Leave a Reply

