Short addendum to misadventures.

Very short: I’ve now been awake for 23 hours.

The wait in Calgary became very long indeed. Lightning delayed the flight for 2.5 hours, all of which I (along with everyone else on the flight) spent staring at the wing of the motionless plane from inside the cabin.

The flight over the mountains made up for some of the agony however. On my last trip to Victoria I suspected my fascination with the mountains might be due to my travel naivety, but I’m starting think they may just be impressive. I’m a little bit in love with them. And with this province, which is beautiful. So far I’ve done nothing in the way of academic activity. I have met several horses, a dog, and three fine cats.

Paper editing tomorrow. Or, later today.

29 May 2013 ~ Victoria

 

Leave a Reply

