Grad-about Misadventures: Hunting the Elusive Renaissance (Post)-Mannerist-Baroque, Mainly Italian Painters.

Or, in which there is much waiting.

I’ve made it to the train portal in Toronto, but vastly overestimated the time that the bus wanted to get through the wall of traffic. I suppose waiting an extra hour at the station is only a minor sort of misadventure (a misadventurette really).

I sort of owe this trip to E. It was her picture of the National Gallery, with its alluring “Caravaggio: coming soon!” banner that made me decide to set out on this folly. She’s also feeding my (delightful and astonishingly well-behaved) cats (thank you!).

I’ve consumed much coffee already! And I’ll soon be on a train! And I get to see Caravaggio tomorrow! There is so very much excitement around here. Woe to whoever has to sit beside me.

22 August 2011 ~ Toronto

One thought on “Grad-about Misadventures: Hunting the Elusive Renaissance (Post)-Mannerist-Baroque, Mainly Italian Painters.

Leave a Reply

