Not very profound.

I seem to be only capable of brief entries of questionable value these days. Finally finished my first draft of my very first penned-by-me lecture (on boy actors in Epicoene). All I keep thinking about is how I’ll probably lose whatever remaining professional awe my students might have once had for me [i] once I start on the Jonson-related humour.

It can’t be helped.

1 February 2011 ~ Hamilton

End Notes

[i] professional awe. They must have had just the tiniest scrap of it at one point, right?

Leave a Reply

