Things learned.

I’m TAing an upper-level Shakespeare course this year.  This is a bit of a surprise as the course was not (as far as I remember) included among the list of courses with TA positions. 

Having no idea about Mac’s undergrad format, I have no idea whether I’ll be running a seminar (or, a “tutorial”, as I suppose I must now call them), or grading alone. I’ll know more next Thursday, after attending the first class.

The news is pleasant, at any rate: I had just resigned myself to a year in a first year survey course on short genres, or something similar.  (Not that short genres are a terrible fate: I just find the Shakespeare assignment a bit more interesting.)

2 September 2009 ~ St. Catharines

Leave a Reply

